Skip to main content

Emma Nolan

I am a qualified NNEB Nursery Nurse and have over 25 years experience of working with children.

Amongst my on-going qualifications I have First Aid training, a Food and Hygiene Certificate, Safeguarding Children and ongoing Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) training. At present I am doing an open university degree, in childcare development.

About my childcare provision

I have two children of my own and live in the Hopwood area of Heywood. I have a purpose built playroom in my home which has a bathroom, dining area, quiet/sleep area and creative play area. I regularly visit playgroups, play gyms, Sure Start centres and libraries as part of my daily routine. Other aspects of my childcare provision include painting, messy and creative play, baking, cooking, gardening and sand/water play.

I have a large enclosed garden for outdoor play and a wide selection of outdoor toys, including a trampoline. In the playroom there are computer facilities, games consoles, tv and dvd player, a wide selection of books, building and construction toys, dolls and prams, baby toys, musical instruments, a doll's house, play kitchen, fancy dress clothes, cars and garage, train set and jigsaws.  

I regularly organise visits and outings to places of interest. For each child I complete a diary, every day detailing the days activities, nappy changes, what the child has eaten, sleep patterns. Each child also has a learning journal file, which tracks their development and progress. I endeavour to provide a 'happy, safe, clean, family oriented atmosphere' and cater for the needs of each individual child. As part of my work and whilst implementing the EYFS, I regularly complete observations and progress checks on the children in my care. Upon my last Ofsted inspection, I was graded outstanding in all areas.

Who to contact

Telephone
07751 867668
E-mail
e.nolan@talktalk.net

Where to go

Venue address
Heywood
Postcode
OL10

Other Details

Inclusion Information

Special Needs

Experience with
Using equipment such as hydraulic/electrical chairs and changing beds, mobile prone standers etc.
Administering medication via oral / epi pens / injections / other
Experience of children with Cystic Fibrosis
Visual Impairment experience
Speech & language experience
Experience of children with Autism / Asperger's
Hearing Impairment experience
Experience of children with Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD)
Experience of children with a disability / SEN
Experience of children with Down's Syndrome
Experience of children with Cerebral Palsy
Details
Experience of working with children with varying disabilities including autism, downs syndrome,visually impaired, hearing impaired and behavioural issues. I am currently caring for a child whom has Septo optic dysplasia.

Dietary Needs

Experience with
Vegetarian
Details
I am, myself, a vegetarian and regularly cook meat free meals. I am willing to accommodate cultural and religious diets and also children whom suffer from allergies, with guidance and support from parents/carers.

Cultural Provisions

Has Provision
Yes

Childcare Information

Vacancies

Details
Please contact for future vacancy details.
Date updated
27/05/2021

15 Hours Places

3 & 4 year old funding
Yes
2 year old funding
Yes

30 Hours Places

Provides 30 hour funded places?
Yes
Available Term-time or All year
Term-time
Share funding with other providers
Yes

Opening Times & Facilities

Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday to Friday 7am 6pm

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
501122
Link to latest ofsted inspection report
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
11/10/2019Inspection (Early Years Register)Outstanding
Last Updated: 27/05/2021
Back to top